top of page

One year - Three years

Installation - Construction - Autonomy

The land being acquired, we begin the installations.

In order to have the least impact on the fauna and flora already existing on the site, we use the precepts of Permaculture(market gardening on living soil and agroforestry).

Our first step is therefore to Observe,the different biotopes, the sunshine according to the hours and the seasons, the availability of water, the frequent winds and their circulation, the texture and composition of the soil....

All this allows us to analyze the wild areas to preserve, the ideal places for market gardening areas, orchards. Development is also done thanks to the list of our needs and our production objectives. We reflect on how often and for what use each area can be used, in order to facilitate circulation and the space we take up. This period can be rather long but it is essential because once the trees have been planted or the hangar has been installed, it is difficult to go back.

We then install our Habitats, which we want to be ecological, movable so that nature can regain its rights as soon as possible after our passage. We set up an autonomous electrical installation via solar panels, wind turbines. Each waste produced must be recycled and used (phyto-purification, dry toilets, compost, etc.).

We then place our cultivation and let's plant the trees. Trees are essential in our project. They contribute to our food self-sufficiency but they serve as windbreaks, provide shade for the high summer heat, host a variety of animals and insects useful for our crops and accentuate the life of the soil.

dessinVidalocal3.jpg

Dug pond: 20 cubic meters, just missing the rain

Thanks to the associationTo chewfor helping us finance our agroforestry orchard project and for helping us plant

bottom of page

top of page

Un an - Trois ans

Installation - Construction - Autonomie

Le terrain étant acquis, nous commençons les installations.

Afin d'avoir le moins d'impact sur la faune et la flore existant déjà sur le lieu, il sera d'utiliser les préceptes de la Permaculture (maraichage sur sol vivant et agroforesterie), d'adhérer à une charte pour la préservation des sols sans pesticides, de manière biologique.

La première démarche est donc d'Observer, les différents biotopes, l'ensoleillement en fonction des heures et des saisons, la disponibilité en eau, les vents fréquents et leurs circulations, la texture et la composition du sol....

Tout cela nous permet d'analyser, les zones sauvages à préserver, les endroits idéals pour les zones

de maraîchage, de verger. L'Aménagement se fait aussi grâce à la liste des besoins et des objectifs de production. Nous réfléchissons à quelle fréquence et pour quelle usage chaque zone peut servir, afin de faciliter la circulation et la place qu'il sera pris. Cette période peut être plutôt longue mais elle est essentielle car une fois les arbres plantés ou le hangar installé c'est compliqué de revenir en arrière.

Les zones de culture seront placées par rapport aux futurs projets agricoles et les arbres seront plantés dans l'art de l'agroforesterie . Les arbres sont essentiels au projet. Ils contribuent à l'autonomie alimentaire et ils servent de coupe vent, apportent ombrage pour les fortes chaleurs d'été, accueillent une diversité d'animaux et d'insectes utiles pour les cultures et accentuent la vie du sol.

dessinVidalocal3.jpg

Mare creusée : 20m cube, manque juste la pluie

Merci à l'association A Croquer de nous avoir aider à financer notre projet d'un verger en agroforesterie et de nous avoir aider à la plantation

bottom of page